Europan Germany

Team

Management

Dipl.-Ing, born in Hamburg. Studied landscape architecture and urban design at the University of Kassel and the Academie van Bouwkunst in Amsterdam. Partner at urbikon.com since 2008, project manager A24 Landscape from 2009 to 2020, at the University of Kassel since 2019 and co-managing director at Europan Germany since 2021. She lives in Berlin and the Prignitz and works and researches on the future of mobility, rural space, landscape architecture, sustainable urban development and participation.

Dipl.-Ing., born 1978 in Berlin. Studied architecture at the Technical University of Berlin. Active as an architect and urbanist in the fields of architecture, urban development, urban and regional planning. Since 2020, she has been teaching as a professor of urban planning at Anhalt University of Applied Sciences. Managing director of Europan Deutschland e.V. and owner of PfAU.


Board of Directors E16

Prof. Dr., studied architecture and urban planning at the Technical University of Berlin and Darmstadt and at the Faculdade de Arquitectura da Universidade Porto, Portugal. He is professor of urban planning at the interdisciplinary Faculty of Education, Architecture and Arts at the University of Siegen. His focus is on sustainable transformations and co-production in urban design. He won the E8 in Babenhausen with his office metris architekten + stadtplaner. Since E10, he has served on the board of Europan Germany.

He is an architecture critic, urban planner and curator from Berlin and deputy editor-in-chief of the magazines Bauwelt and Stadtbauwelt. He lectures and publishes, many of them on housing and urban development in Europe from post-war modernism to the present, and is a member of many architecture and urban planning juries, including juror of the "Grand Prix de l'Urbanisme" in France and various Europan competitions in neighboring European countries. He is also vice-chairman of the board of Europan Germany and a member of the electoral board of trustees of the Schelling Architecture Foundation.

Dr., studied architecture in Hamburg and Berlin. Together with Matthias Lohmann, she runs the office subsolar* architektur & stadtforschung in Berlin. She received her PhD in 2012 and today works in practice, teaching and research of urban and social transformation. She is a member of the Association of German Women Architects (BDA), the Real Estate Network and vice-chair of the board of Europan Germany.

Studied architecture at the HTWK Leipzig and urban design at the Bartlett School of Architecture in London. He has been a partner in the office Station C23 Architects and Landscape Architects in Leipzig and Weimar since 2002. He participated in Europan 7 in Tromsø (runner up) and Europan 8 "Kleines Dreieck" (winner) and is a member of committee/board Europan Germany since 2006. Since 2019 he is involved in the Masterplan Stadtgrün Leipzig.

Studied architecture at the Technical University of Munich. Since 2006, she has been head of the department "Technical Matters of Housing Construction, Experimental Housing Construction" at the Bavarian State Ministry of Housing, Construction and Transport and, since 2014, vice president of the Bavarian regional group of the Deutscher Werkbund.

born 1969. studied architecture at the Regensburg University of Applied Sciences. After successfully graduating, he completed further studies in architecture with a focus on monument preservation and urban planning at the Technical University of Dresden. Since 2011, he has been head of the Department of Planning and Building of the City of Erlangen and is responsible for the areas of building management, civil engineering, urban planning, traffic and surveying, building supervision as well as the staff unit project development.

Dr.-Ing., born in Berlin. Studied architecture at RWTH Aachen University. She is an alderwoman of the city of Essen (ret.) and honorary president of the German Association for Housing, Urban Development and Regional Planning. She served as head of office in the city planning department, head of the building department and alderwoman for planning, building and land of the city of Essen.


Committee E16

Prof. Dr., studied architecture at the Technical University of Darmstadt and at Bartlett University Collage London. She received her PhD in urban and regional planning from the University of Kassel. She is a full professor of urban planning and theory of the city at the University of Applied Sciences Munich, architect, urban researcher and co-founder of OFFSEA (office for socially engaged architecture). She researches everyday places in urban regions, rituals of living, the future of large housing estates, co-creation as a form of (post)participatory urban development, personal perspectives on the production of space in old age, cultural houses as places of urban society, and the inclusive city.

Prof., studied architecture at the Technical University of Berlin. She is an architect and since 2018 professor for urbanism and design at the Institute for Urbanism at the TU Dresden. Since 2017, she has been running the planning office Urban Catalyst GmbH in Berlin with eight partners*. The office focuses on integrated urban development and cooperative urban planning.

Studied urban planning & communications in Berkeley and Berlin. He works with his team at Belius in Berlin and elsewhere on community-oriented neighborhood developments. Since 2012, he has also moderated the round table on real estate policy in the Berlin House of Representatives for the initiative Stadt Neudenken.

Prof. em. Dr.,

Prof., studied architecture in Germany and France, where he later worked. Since 2001 he runs an office for urban planning and architecture in Berlin. He taught at several European universities and has been head of the department of urban planning, transformation and design at the Saar School of Architecture since 2017.

Studied architecture and architecture management in Karlsruhe and Berlin. He worked as an architect and urban planner in Karlsruhe and Stuttgart before becoming a consultant for integrated urban development, urban planning, structural engineering, architecture and building culture at the German Association of Cities.

Prof. Dr., born 1959 in Mühlhausen, Thuringia. Studied architecture at the University of Architecture and Civil Engineering (now Bauhaus University) Weimar. She worked as a freelance architect and urban planner with the Büro für urbane Projekte in Leipzig from 1991 to 2013 and has been Senate Building Director of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen at the Senator for Climate Protection, Environment, Mobility, Urban Development and Housing since 2013. From 2004 to 2013, she also taught as a professor of urban and regional planning at the University of Kassel.

born in Beirut. Studied architecture at the Technical University of Berlin and the Escola Tècnica Superior d'Arquitectura de Barcelona. He is an architect, urbanist and partner of Bureau Ruiz Saad, which works across scales at the intersections of strategic urbanism, urban research and architecture. In addition, he researches and teaches on spatial heterogeneity, diversity of use, and adaptability of architectural typologies and urban systems at TU Berlin.

Dr., born 1969 in Hamburg. Since 2020, she has headed the foundation projects of Stiftung Berliner Leben - a foundation of Gewobag. From 2017-2019, she was deputy chair of the board of the Bundesstiftung Baukultur. Together with Dr. Constanze von Marlin, she led the office schmedding.vonmarlin. for research and editing in the field of recent architecture and art history from 2011.

Prof. Dr., studied architecture in Germany and Scotland. She directs the Institute for the History and Theory of Architecture and the City (GTAS) and the Architecture and Engineering Collection (SAIB) at the Technical University of Braunschweig. From 2000 to 2007 she was a member of the Architectural Workers Cooperative Glasgow Letters on Architecture and Space, which aimed to construct both a theoretical and practical critique of capitalist production and use of the built environment.


Advisors

born 1974 in Ebern, Franconia. Studied architecture at the Technical University of Munich. Since 2020, he has been head of urban planning in the Department of Urban Planning and Building Regulations in Munich. Prior to that, he was department head of construction at the municipal housing association GEWOFAG for around four years.

born 1956 in Hamburg. Trained as a banker and studied sociology at the University of Hamburg. Chairman of the Executive Board of GEWOBA Aktiengesellschaft Wohnen und Bauen since 2011 and member of the Supervisory Board of GBG - Mannheimer Wohnungsbaugesellschaft mbH since May 2021. 

born 1958, studied architecture at the Technical University of Hanover. Since 2021, she has been a State Councilor at the Department of Urban Development and Housing of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg. She is a member of the presidium of the German Academy for Urban and Regional Planning (DASL), a member of the Association of German Architects (BDA), the Chamber of Architects and the board of the German Association for Housing, Urban Development and Regional Planning.

Europan Deutschland

Team

Geschäftsführung

Dipl.-Ing, geb. in Hamburg. Studium der Landschaftsarchitektur und des Städtebaus an der Universität Kassel und der Academie van Bouwkunst in Amsterdam. Seit 2008 Partnerin bei urbikon.com, von 2009 bis 2020 Projektleiterin A24 Landschaft, seit 2019 an der Universität Kassel und seit 2021 Co-Geschäftsführerin bei Europan Deutschland. Sie lebt in Berlin und der Prignitz und arbeitet und forscht zur Zukunft der Mobilität, ländlichem Raum, Landschaftsarchitektur, nachhaltiger Stadtentwicklung und Partizipation.

Dipl.-Ing., geb. 1978 in Berlin. Studium der Architektur an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Als Architektin und Urbanistin in den Bereichen Architektur, Städtebau, Stadt- und Regionalplanung tätig. Seit 2020 lehrt sie als Professorin für Stadtplanung an der Hochschule Anhalt. Geschäftsführerin von Europan Deutschland e.V. und Inhaberin von PfAU.


Vorstand E16

Prof. Dr., Studium der Architektur und Stadtplanung an der Technischen Universität Berlin und Darmstadt und an der Faculdade de Arquitectura da Universidade Porto, Portugal. Er ist Professor für Städtebau an der interdisziplinären Fakultät Bildung, Architektur und Künste der Universität Siegen. Seine Schwerpunkte sind nachhaltige Transformationen und Co-Produktion im Städtebau. Er gewann mit seinem Büro metris architekten + stadtplaner den E8 in Babenhausen. Seit E10 ist er im Vorstand von Europan Deutschland tätig.

Er ist Architekturkritiker, Stadtplaner und Kurator aus Berlin und Stellvertretender Chefredakteur der Zeitschriften Bauwelt und Stadtbauwelt. Er hält Vorträge und veröffentlicht Publikationen, viele davon zum Thema Wohnungsbau und Stadtentwicklung in Europa von der Nachkriegsmoderne bis in die Gegenwart und ist Mitglied von vielen Architektur- und Städtebau-Juries, unter anderem Juror des „Grand Prix de l‘Urbanisme“ in Frankreich und verschiedener Europan-Wettbewerbe in den europäischen Nachbarländern. Außerdem ist er Stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender bei Europan Deutschland und Mitglied des Wahlkuratoriums der Schelling-Architekturstiftung.

Dr., Studium der Architektur in Hamburg und Berlin. Sie betreibt gemeinsam mit Matthias Lohmann das Büro subsolar* architektur & stadtforschung in Berlin. Sie promovierte 2012 und arbeitet heute in Praxis, Lehre und Forschung der urbanen und gesellschaftlichen Transformation. Sie ist Mitglied im Bund deutscher Architektinnen (BDA), im Netzwerk Immobilien und stellvertretende Vorstandsvorsitzende von Europan Deutschland.

Studium der Architektur an der HTWK Leipzig und Urban Design an der Bartlett School of Architecture in London. Er ist seit 2002 Partner im Büro Station C23 Architekten und Landschaftsarchitekten in Leipzig und Weimar. Er nahm teil an Europan 7 in Tromsø (runner up) und Europan 8 „Kleines Dreieck“ (winner) und ist seit 2006 Mitglied von Komitee/Vorstand Europan Deutschland. Seit 2019 wirkt er am Masterplan Stadtgrün Leipzig mit.

Architekturstudium an der Technischen Universität München. Seit 2006 ist sie Leiterin des Referats „Technische Angelegenheiten des Wohnungsbaus, Experimenteller Wohnungsbau“ im Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wohnen, Bau und Verkehr und seit 2014 Vizepräsidentin der Landesgruppe Bayern des Deutschen Werkbundes.

geb. 1969. Studium der Architektur an der Fachhochschule Regensburg. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss hat er ein weiteres Studium der Architektur mit dem Schwerpunkt Denkmalpflege und Städtebau an der TU Dresden absolviert. Seit 2011 ist er Leiter des Referates für Planen und Bauen der Stadt Erlangen und zuständig für die Bereiche Gebäudemanagement, Tiefbau, Stadtplanung, Verkehr und Vermessung, Bauaufsicht sowie die Stabstelle Projektentwicklung.

Dr.-Ing., geb. in Berlin. Studium der Architektur an der RWTH Aachen. Sie ist Beigeordnete der Stadt Essen (a.D.) und Ehrenpräsidentin des Deutschen Verbandes für Wohnungswesen, Städtebau und Raumordnung. Sie war als Amtsleiterin im Stadtplanungsamt, Baudezernentin und Beigeordnete für Planung, Bau und Boden der Stadt Essen tätig.


Komitee E16

Prof·in. Dr., Studium der Architektur an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt und am Bartlett University Collage London. Sie promovierte an der Universität Kassel in Stadt- und Regionalplanung. Sie ist ordentliche Professorin für Städtebau und Theorie der Stadt an der Hochschule München, Architektin, Stadtforscherin und Mitgründerin von OFFSEA (office for socially engaged architecture). Sie forscht über Alltagsorte in Stadtregionen, Rituale des Wohnens, die Zukunft von Großsiedlungen, Co-Kreation als Form (post)partizipativer Stadtentwicklung, persönliche Perspektiven der Raumproduktion im Alter, Kulturhäuser als Orte der Stadtgesellschaft und die inklusive Stadt.

Prof·in., Studium der Architektur an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Sie ist Architektin und seit 2018 Professorin für Urbanismus und Entwerfen am Institut für Städtebau der TU Dresden. Seit 2017 betreibt sie mit acht Partner*innen das Planungsbüro Urban Catalyst GmbH in Berlin. Schwerpunkte des Büros sind die integrierte Stadtentwicklung und kooperativer Städtebau.

Studium der Stadtplanung & Kommunikation in Berkeley und Berlin. Er arbeitet mit seinem Team bei Belius in Berlin und anderswo an gemeinwohlorientierten Quartiersentwicklungen. Nebenbei moderiert er für die Initiative Stadt Neudenken seit 2012 den Runden Tisch Liegenschaftspolitik im Berliner Abgeordnetenhaus.

Prof. em. Dr.,

Prof., Studium der Architektur in Deutschland und Frankreich, wo er später auch arbeitete. Seit 2001 führt er ein Büro für Stadtplanung und Architektur in Berlin. Er unterrichtete an mehreren europäischen Hochschulen und leitet seit 2017 das Fachgebiet Städtebau, Transformation und Entwerfen an der Schule für Architektur Saar.

Studium der Architektur und Architekturmanagement in Karlsruhe und Berlin. Er arbeitete als Architekt und Stadtplaner in Karlsruhe und Stuttgart, bevor er Referent für Integrierte Stadtentwicklung, Städtebau, Stadtplanung, Hochbau, Architektur und Baukultur beim Deutschen Städtetag wurde.

Prof·in. Dr., geb. 1959 in Mühlhausen, Thüringen. Studium der Architektur an der Hochschule für Architektur und Bauwesen (heute Bauhaus-Universität) Weimar. Sie arbeitete von 1991 bis 2013 als freie Architektin und Stadtplanerin mit dem Büro für urbane Projekte in Leipzig und ist seit 2013 Senatsbaudirektorin der Freien Hansestadt Bremen bei der Senatorin für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Mobilität, Stadtentwicklung und Wohnungsbau. Von 2004 bis 2013 lehrte sie außerdem als Professorin für Stadt- und Regionalplanung an der Universität Kassel.

geb. in Beirut. Studium der Architektur an der Technischen Universität Berlin und der Escola Tècnica Superior d'Arquitectura de Barcelona. Er ist Architekt, Urbanist und Partner vom Bureau Ruiz Saad, das maßstabsübergreifend an den Schnittstellen zwischen strategischem Städtebau, Stadtforschung und Architektur arbeitet. Daneben forscht und lehrt er zur räumlichen Heterogenität, Nutzungsvielfalt und Anpassungsfähigkeit von Architekturtypologien und städtebaulichen Systemen an der TU Berlin.

Dr., geb. 1969 in Hamburg. Sie leitet seit 2020 die Stiftungsprojekte der Stiftung Berliner Leben - einer Stiftung der Gewobag. 2017-2019 war sie stellvertretende Vorstandsvorsitzende der Bundesstiftung Baukultur. Gemeinsam mit Dr. Constanze von Marlin leitete sie ab 2011 das Büro schmedding.vonmarlin. für Forschung und Redaktion im Bereich jüngere Architektur- und Kunstgeschichte.

Prof·in. Dr., Studium der Architektur in Deutschland und Schottland. Sie leitet das Institut für Geschichte und Theorie der Architektur und Stadt (GTAS) und die Sammlung Architektur und Ingenieurbau (SAIB) an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig. Von 2000 bis 2007 war sie Mitglied der Architectural Workers Cooperative Glasgow Letters on Architecture and Space, die darauf abzielte, sowohl eine theoretische wie auch praktische Kritik an der kapitalistischen Produktion und Nutzung der gebauten Umwelt zu konstruieren.


Beirat

geb. 1974 in Ebern, Franken. Studium der Architektur an der Technischen Universität München. Seit 2020 leitet er die Stadtplanung im Referat für Stadtplanung und Bauordnung in München. Zuvor war er rund vier Jahre Ressortleiter Bau bei der städtischen Wohnungsbaugesellschaft GEWOFAG.

geb. 1956 in Hamburg. Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann und Studium der Soziologie an der Universität Hamburg. Seit 2011 Vorstandsvorsitzender GEWOBA Aktiengesellschaft Wohnen und Bauen und seit Mai 2021 Aufsichtsratsmitglied GBG – Mannheimer Wohnungsbaugesellschaft mbH. 

geb. 1958. Studium der Architektur an der Technischen Universität Hannover. Seit 2021 ist sie Staatsrätin der Behörde für Stadtentwicklung und Wohnen der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg. Sie ist Mitglied im Präsidium der Deutschen Akademie für Städtebau und Landesplanung (DASL), Mitglied im Bund Deutscher Architekten (BDA), der Architektenkammer und im Vorstand des Deutschen Verbandes für Wohnungswesen, Städtebau und Raumordnung.